

A J INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT

A unit of Laxmi Memorial Education Trust ®

Re-Accredited with "A" Grade by NAAC (Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Mangalore University, Recognised by Govt. of Karnataka)

Date: 27.01.2025

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY CELL MEETING NOTICE

All the members of Equal Opportunity Cell meeting are requested to attend a meeting on 03rd February 2025, Monday at 3.30p.m in the Board room of A J Institute of Management.

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Discussion on the communication received from the University on the formation of Equal Opportunity Cell on the formation / confirmation of members
- 3. Vote of Thanks

Dr. T. Jayaprakash Rao Director

PRINCIPAL / DIRECTOR A.J. INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT (AJIM) KOTTARA CHOWKI-MANGALORE - 575 006



A J INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT

A unit of Laxmi Memorial Education Trust ®

Re-Accredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Mangalore University, Recognised by Govt. of Karnataka)

03.02.2025

Y

Minutes of Meeting of Equal Opportunity Cell

The meeting of Equal Opportunity cell was held on 03rd February 2025, Monday at 03:30 pm at the board room of A J Institute of Management.

l. No	Name	Designation	Signature
1	Dr. T. Jayaprakash Rao	Director	Vr
2	Dr. Vijaya Kumar	Principal	Streway
3	Dr. Swapna Shetty	Dean	Fulleely
4	Prof. Arathi.K	Student Council Advisor	Am
5	Prof, Roshella D Costa	Faculty Co-ordinator	Revester
6	MsDhanushri	Student Member	Austri
7	Ms Payal	Student Member	Payol
8	Ms. Raksha Acharya	Student Member	Ond .
9	Ms. Deena Dmello	Student Member	Later
10	Ms. Manfala P	Student Member	Nantal .
11	Ms. Rencita Joseph Noronha	Student Member	

The following members were present in the meeting

Ms. Dhanushri welcomed all the members and requested the members for their co-operation in the functioning of Equal Opportunity Cell.

1. Resolved to approve the newly constituted Equal Opportunity Cell with the following members for the academic year 2024-2025

l. No	Name	Designation
1	Dr. T. Jayaprakash Rao	Director
2	Dr. Vijaya Kumar	Principal
3	Dr. Swapna Shetty	Dean
4	Prof. Arathi.K	Student Council Advisor
5	Prof, Roshella D Costa	Faculty Co-ordinator
6	MsDhanushri	Student Member



A J INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT

A unit of Laxmi Memorial Education Trust ®

Re-Accredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Mangalore University, Recognised by Govt. of Karnataka)

7	Ms Payal	Student Member
8	Ms. Raksha Acharya	Student Member
9	Ms. Deena Dmello	Student Member
10	Ms. Manfala P	Student Member
11	Ms. Rencita Joseph Noronha	Student Member

- 2. The Director informed the members about the importance of establishing an Equal Opportunity Cell at the Institute to ensure that all students, regardless of their socioeconomic backgrounds, have equal access to educational opportunities.
- 3. It was decided to ensure representation from students of diverse socio-economic groups, including minorities and women, in the formation of various clubs and associations within the Institute.
- 4. The resolution was made to provide equal opportunities for all students in both curricular and extracurricular activities within the Institute.
- 5. The members were also reminded that any grievances related to this matter should be communicated to their mentor, class advisor, or student council advisor.

Ms. Dhanushri concluded the meeting by expressing gratitude with a vote of thanks.

Dr. T. Jayaprakash Rao Director

PRINCIPAL A.J. INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT (AJIM) KOTTARA CHOWKI MANGALORE - 575 006